top of page

BFSWS Cyprus announces winners of the 2024 Young Star Awards

On Wednesday 22nd May at a ceremony in Episkopi, BFSWS Cyprus announced the 2024 Young Stars Award winners. Hosted by BFBS Radio’s Anthony Ballard and attended by representatives from across Sovereign Base Areas, the event recognised and celebrated the outstanding contributions and accomplishments of our young individuals within British Forces Cyprus.  

During the afternoon, guests heard some fabulous citations about our nominees. All under the age of 18, these young individuals were recognized for their exceptional achievements, whether in personal endeavors, helping others, or making a significant difference in their communities. We heard inspiring stories of young people who have defied the odds, put in extra effort, and made a notable impact.

Cathy Dobson, Temporary Service Manager for BFSWS Cyprus explained, ‘Our mission is to make a positive and lasting difference to children, families and adults in the military communities we serve, and we hope that the Young Star Awards go a little way to helping us achieve that goal.’

Speaking after the event, Lt Col Tim Wildish, Dhekelia Station Commander, commented ‘I thought the awards were fantastic – a very special event. In many respects, our young people get too much criticism so it was great to be able to celebrate their achievements. You could see how much it meant to all the winners and this type of recognition can only develop greater confidence and enthusiasm.’

Winners on the day were;

  • Patsy Campbell

  • William Hayes

  • Hayllei Marlow

  • Summer Harrod

  • Aiden Campbell

  • Jackamo Ballard

  • Darcey Taziker

  • Jacob Cleworth

  • Kaitlyn Andrews

  • Archie Bennington

  • Ciara Dilley

  • Anna Kleovoulou


Die Kommentarfunktion wurde abgeschaltet.
bottom of page